Coronavirus: information and updates

Summing up

Everyday Equality is about bringing fairness, justice and rights to the 14 million disabled people living in Britain. We simply can’t do this without our remarkable supporters. The volunteers and shoppers in our charity shops. The employers creating more inclusive businesses. The runners and cheerers at our events. And the thousands of passionate volunteers across our communities. We’re all part of a movement of disabled and nondisabled people who share a vision of equality and fairness. And we won’t stop until we get there.

To all our supporters: Thank you

Since the sale of our regulated services in 2018, we are now primarily funded by generous supporters like you. Whether you’ve donated, left a gift in your Will, become a partner, or volunteered. Whether you’ve chosen to remain anonymous, or not. Thank you.

Thank you so much to everyone who is helping to achieve everyday equality for disabled people. You are all disability gamechangers.

Strategic Partners and coalitions

Ability Net

British Paralympic Association

Care and Support Alliance

Disability Benefits Consortium

Disabled Children’s Partnership

Disability Charities Coalition




Research Partners

Britain Thinks

Open Inclusion

University of East Anglia

WPI Economics


Alan M. Rind

Anne Reece

Elizabeth Bahari

Ian Stuart

John Hammond

John Vasey

Jonathan Price

Sebastian Henkes

Simon Oldham

Steve Walford

Stewart Wilson



Arbuthnot Latham


Barratt Home East London

Chartered Insurance Institute

Credit Suisse



Jurys Inn

Leigh Day


Northern Trust Group



Penningtons Manches Cooper


Scottish and Southern Gas Networks


Southern Co-Op

Together Energy

UK Power Networks

Virgin Media


Trusts and Statutory

Barrow Cadbury Trust

City Bridge Trust

Esmée Fairbairn Foundation


Alister Davis

Andy Crossley

Caroline Barr

Colette Dunn

Harley Panioty

Kim Fitzsimmons

Laurie Edmans CBE

Marcus Hiseman

Mark D Smith (Chair)

Natasha Jones

Richard Farr

Sammy Cooper-Smith

Patrons and ambassadors

Alex Brooker

Ben Elton

Cherie Blair CBE QC

Isabel Hudson

James Melville-Ross

Lee Ridley

Mark D Smith

Neil Blackley

Nicolas Hamilton

Peter Brewer

Richard Farr

Richard Herring

Samantha Renke

Sophie Morgan

Opens in a new windowOpens an external siteOpens an external site in a new window