Admissions and term dates

How admissions work and term dates for 2016 / 2017

Admissions

If you would like your son or daughter to come to Ingfield, please come for an informal visit with them. During this or a second informal visit, we can usually give a reasonably clear idea of whether Ingfield Manor would be an appropriate school and whether we would have a place.

At the formal assessment visit you'll be invited to meet school staff and spend time within a group, enabling a thorough assessment to be made of the school’s ability to meet your child’s needs.

Following the assessment, we'll hold a meeting and make a decision on whether we could meet your child’s needs at Ingfield Manor School and if so whether a suitable place is available. We'll inform you and, if appropriate, your local authority about this decision.

If there is a suitable place, and you want to send your child to Ingfield, you must secure agreement from your local authority to fund a place. Children are referred for a place by their Local Authority. Referrals for placement in school occur throughout the school year.

Please contact the PA to the Principal, Jane.Hart-Coombes@scope.org.uk for further details.

Term dates for academic year 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017

Term commences on Wednesday 6 September and ends on Wednesday 20 December 2017. Please note school will finish at 2pm on the last day of term.

Half Term is from Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October (inclusive).  

Training days for staff 4 and 5 September: school closed for pupils and students.

Spring Term 2018

Term commences on Monday 8 January and ends on Thursday 29 March. Training day for staff Friday 5 January: school closed for pupils and students. Please note school will finish at 2:00pm on the last day of term.

Half Term is from Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February (inclusive). Training day for staff Monday 19 February: school closed for pupils and students.

Summer Term 2018

Term commences on Monday 16 April and ends on Wednesday 25 July. Please note that school will finish at 2:00pm on the last day of term.

Half Term is from Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June inclusive. Training day for staff Monday 4 June: school closed for pupils and students.

Please note the following:

School will be closed for Bank Holiday on Monday 7 May 2018.

The school day begins promptly at 9am and finishes at 3:30pm from Monday to Friday. Staff are available to receive pupils and students from 8:45am.

Contact us

Ingfield Manor School

Ingfield Manor Drive
Five Oaks
Billingshurst
West Sussex
RH14 9AX

01403 782 294

ingfield.manor@scope.org.uk