Announcing the 2024 Scope Disability Equality Awards shortlist.

We are delighted to announce the 2024 Scope Disability Equality Awards shortlisted nominees. And to introduce this year’s incredible host.

We received over 300 entries for this year’s Scope Awards. And we would like to say a huge thank you to everyone who made a nomination.

Our shortlisting panel reviewed each entry carefully and shortlisted 45 incredible individuals, groups and companies. Our nominees represent some of the many diverse groups and individuals who are championing disability equality and inclusion across the UK.

Our shortlisted nominees are below. You can visit the Scope Disability Equality Awards website for the full shortlist, including pictures and bios for each entry.

The 2024 shortlisted nominees

Media moment

  • Unique Boutique
  • Ralph & Katie
  • A Kind of Spark
  • British Vogue Disability Issue
  • Hollyoaks: What's Your Normal


  • Ananya Rao-Middleton (she / her)
  • Ellie Middleton (she /her)
  • Jasper Williams (he / him)
  • Shelby Lynch (she / her)
  • Safaa Charif (she / her)


  • Apple ‘The Greatest’
  • Transport for All
  • Vanish x Ambitious About Autism
  • Rights on Flights
  • Cadbury ‘Sign with Fingers’


  • Isabella McRae (she / her)
  • Neil Barbour (he / him)
  • Emily Braeger (she / her)
  • Lottie Jackson (she / her)
  • Gem O'Reilly (she / her)

Role model

  • Fats Timbo (she / her)
  • Sinéad Burke (she / her)
  • Saida Ahmed (she / her)
  • Ellie Simmonds (she / her)
  • Dr Amo Raju OBE DL (he / him)

Purple pioneer

  • Adam Khan (they / them)
  • Bayparvah Kaur Gehdu (she / her)
  • Zahari Brimacombe (they / them)
  • Deborah Lawson (she / her)
  • JJ McKenna Coleman (they / them)

Accessible Product

  • LEGO Braille Bricks
  • Neo-Walk
  • Ability Bow
  • WheelieQueer

Inclusive workplace

  • Ralph & Katie production team / ITV Studios
  • Marks & Spencer Health & Wellbeing Network
  • Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
  • Taking Flight Theatre Company
  • BBC Wales

Community group

  • Happy Smiles Training CIC
  • Disability Union
  • Green Door
  • Wheels and Wheelchairs
  • A2ndVoice

Announcing our host

We are also excited to announce that the 2024 Scope Disability Equality Awards will be hosted by the brilliant Kadeena Cox OBE.

Kadeena is a world champion, world record breaking parasport athlete, cyclist and television personality. She is a fantastic role model for disabled people. And we are delighted that she will be joining us to celebrate the achievements of others who are campaigning for disability equality, challenging attitudes and bringing about social change.

The awards ceremony

The 2024 Scope Disability Equality Awards winners will be chosen from the shortlist by an independent judging panel. The panel is a group of 25 disabled people with a range of expertise in different areas. The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on Thursday 25 April 2024.

The hybrid ceremony is free to attend. Nominees and invited guests can join us at the Kia Oval in London if they want to. And we invite everyone else to join the live stream, where you will be able to watch the event and celebrate with us in real time.

Visit the Scope Disability Equality Awards website to find out more about this year's awards.